Skip to content

Board of Directors

Tim Childress, State Farm Insurance

Pam Gordon, Gordon & Associates

Ashley Davenport, Sweet Southern Home & Design

Ophelia Livingston, Triple J Publishing

Joni Martin, Progressive Contractors

Sharon Spence, Lee County Schools, Chair

Peggy Taphorn, Temple Theatre

Jeff Towson, The Smoke and Barrel

Gus Gomez, Miller Boles Funeral Home

Ashley Witaker, Added Accents

Economic Vitality Committee focuses on capital, incentives, and other economic and financial tools to assist new and existing businesses, catalyst to property development, and create a supportive environment for entrepreneurs and innovators that drive local economies.

Design Committee supports a community’s transformation by enhancing the physical and visual assets that set the commercial district apart.

Promotion Committee positions the downtown or commercial district as the center of the community and hub of economic activity, while creating a positive image that showcases a community’s unique characteristics.

Organization Committee involves creating a strong foundation for a sustainable revitalization effort, including cultivating partnerships, community involvement, and resources for the district.


Committee Members

Economic Vitality:
Tim Childress

Joni Martin (Chair), Ashley Davenport, Ophelia Livington

Gus Gomez (Chair), Peggy Taphorn, Jeff Towson

Pam Gordon (Chair), Ashley Whitaker